Development committee

This section

observatoryThe Development Committee is a group of individuals appointed by the College and drawn from the wider Ardingly Community to promote charitable giving in order to further its building and bursary programmes. It includes senior members of the Executive team, Governors, major donors and current parents. The Development Committee meets regularly to plan, support and review the College’s fundraising campaigns and the programme of fundraising events as well as all aspects of the College’s fund raising strategy and practices. The Committee is responsible for overseeing all donations, ensuring that they are allocated promptly for the purpose the donor intended and that the donated assets are separately accounted for. 


  • Robert Haynes Brown, Chair of Development Committee, Governor and former parent
  • Ben Figgis, Headmaster
  • Paddy Jackman, Director of Operations
  • Thomas Kempf, former parent
  • Heather Lawrence, former parent and Mark Lawrence Bursary Founder
  • Tom Pike, Old Ardinian (E 1963-1967) 
  • Jim Sloane, Chair of Governors and former parent
  • Fabio Troiani, former parent
  • Graham Turner, Governor and former parent